Illinois State Geological Survey
615 E. Peabody Drive
Champaign, IL 61820-6964


E. Donald McKay III
Director and State Geologist
(217) 333-0044

Technical Contacts

Richard C. Berg
Principal Geologist
Specialties: glacial geology, 3-D mapping
(217) 244-2776

Donald A. Keefer
Director, Geologic Mapping and Hydrogeology Center
Specialties: hydrogeology, 3-D modeling
(217) 244-2786

Steven E. Brown
Head, Quaternary Geology Section
Specialties: glacial geology, 3-D mapping
(217) 333-5143


David A. Malone
Chair, Department of Geography-Geology
Illinois State University
Normal, IL 61790-4400
(309) 438-2692

Mapping Advisory Committee

The Illinois Geologic Mapping Advisory Committee includes representatives from county, state, and federal agencies, private industry, and academia.

Link to Illinois State Geological Survey Coalition Publications

Partners / Contacts

Members and Affiliates

Coalition in Action